Auditor Home Elections Financial Services Licensing Recording Search Our Site Contact Us Locate Us Return to Thurston County
Thurston County Elections  
Permanent Ballot Drop Box Locations

No Postage Required!
Picture of an Official Ballot Drop Box

Ballot drop boxes are the most secure method to ensure ballots are received on time, short of personally delivering ballots to the Thurston County Auditor's Office.

Drop boxes are white with red and blue lettering. They are open  24 hours a day for convenience and are emptied regularly by two elections staff memebers. The boxes are opened the day ballots become available (approximately 20 days prior to the election), and remain open until 8:00 p.m. onNo Postage Required election day.

The following is a list of all Thurston County drop box locations.Not all drop sites are available for for every election.

Click HERE for a list of drop sites available for the current election.


No ballots will be issued at these locations.  Replacement ballots will only be issued at the Thurston County Auditor's Office, 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Olympia, 98502

  Click here to go to the Accessible Voting page for AutoMARK information and ballot drop box locations in American Sign Language and Audio formats.  
    ASL MP3  
Click on the location name to link to a map
Lacey Area
  Fire District 3, Station 34 - 8407 Steilacoom Road SE
  Fire District 3, Station 35 - 3701 Willamette Drive NE
  Lacey City Hall - 420 College Street SE, Lacey
  Lacey Post Office - 5815 Lacey Blvd SE (next to the drive up mail boxes on Clearbrook Dr. SE)
  Martin Village - 5600 Martin Way E (Parking lot by Taco Bell)
  Woodland Retirement and Assisted Living Community - 4532 Intelco Loop SE
Olympia Area
  Church of the Good Shepherd - 1601 North Street SE
  Gloria Dei Lutheran Church - 1515 Harrison Avenue NW
  Crain's Office Supply - 1006 4th Ave E
  Haggen/Top Food - 1313 Cooper Point Road SW (at the far end of the parking lot)
  Thurston County Courthouse - 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW
Tumwater Area
  Black Lake - Fire 5, Station 1 - 5911 Black Lake Boulevard SW
  Tumwater Timberland Library "New Location" - 7023 New Market St SW
  Tumwater School Administration - 621 Linwood Avenue SW
North County
  North Olympia - Fire 7, Station 1 - 5046 Boston Harbor Rd NE
  South Bay - Fire 8, Station 1 - 3506 Shincke Road NE
South County
  Bucoda - 103 S Main St. (across the street from the Liberty Market)
  Tenino School District Administration - 301 Old Highway 99 N
Southeast County
  Lackamas Elementary - 16240 Bald Hill Road SE, Yelm
  Rainier City Hall - 102 Rochester Street W
  Yelm School Administration Parking Lot - 110 1st Street N (in the lot across the street from the building)
Southwest County
  Grand Mound Center - 19949 Old Hwy 99 SW
  Littlerock - Fire 11 - 10828 Littlerock Road SW
  Rochester -Fire 1, Station 3 - 18346 Albany Street SW
Steamboat Island
  Fire 13, Station 1 - 3707 Steamboat Loop NW