Facebook Twitter   
Auditor HomeElectionsFinancial ServicesLicensingRecordingContact UsLocate Us
Ballot Drop Box Locations
May 24, 2016 Presidential Primary Election
Ballot Drop Box Ballot drop boxes are the most secure method to ensure ballots are received on time, short of personally delivering ballots to the Thurston County Auditor's Office.No postage necessary when using ballot drop boxes

Drop boxes are white with red and blue lettering. They are
openĀ 24 hours a day for convenience and are emptied regularly by two elections staff members. The boxes are opened the day ballots become available (approximately 20 days prior to the election), and remain open until 8:00 p.m. on election day.

The following is a list of all Thurston County drop box locations available for the May 24, 2016, Presidential Primary Election. These boxes will be opened on May 4, 2016. You may click on the site name for a map of each area.
  Replacement ballots will ONLY be issued at the: Thurston County Auditor's Office
2000 Lakeridge Drive SW
Olympia, WA 98502
  (map and directions)
    Visit the Accessible Voting Page for the AutoMark information and ballot drop box locations
in AmericanSign Language and Audio formats.
Google Earth   Explore Thurston County's ballot drop box locations in Google Earth.
Click on the location name to link to the map
Lacey Area
Fire District 3, Station 34 - 8407 Steilacoom Road SE
Fire District 3, Station 35 - 3701 Willamette Drive NE
Lacey City Hall - 420 College St SE
Lacey Post Office - 5815 Lacey Blvd SE (next to the drive up mail boxes on Clearbrook Dr. SE)
Martin Village - 5600 Martin Way E (Parking lot by Taco Bell)
Woodland Retirement and Assisted Living Community - 4532 Intelco Loop SE
Olympia Area
Church of the Good Shepherd - 1601 North Street SE
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church - 1515 Harrison Ave NW
Crain's Office Supply - 1006 4th Ave E
Haggen NW Fresh- 1313 Cooper Point Rd SW (at the far end of the parking lot near Pier 1 Imports)
The Evergreen State College - 2700 McCann Plaza Dr NW
Thurston County Courthouse - 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW
Tumwater Area
Black Lake - Fire 5, Station 1 - 5911 Black Lake Boulevard SW, Olympia
Tumwater Timberland Library - 7023 New Market St SW
Tumwater School Administration - 621 Linwood Avenue SW
North County
South Bay - Fire 8, Station 81 - 3506 Shincke Road NE, Olympia
South Bay - Fire 8, Station 83 - 5046 Boston Harbor Rd NE, Olympia
South County
Bucoda - 103 S Main St (across the street from the Liberty Market)
Tenino School District Administration - 301 Old Highway 99 N
Southeast County
Lackamas Elementary - 16240 Bald Hill Road SE, Yelm
Rainier City Hall - 102 Rochester Street W
Yelm School Administration - 110 1st Street N (in the parking lot across the street from the building)
Southwest County
Grand Mound Center - 19949 Old Highway 99 SW, Rochester
Littlerock - Fire 11 - 10828 Littlerock Road SW
Rochester - Fire 1, Station 3 - 18346 Albany Street SW
Steamboat Island
Fire 13, Station 1 - 3707 Steamboat Loop NW , Olympia
Office Hours       Holiday Closures
  Elections Voter Services Elections Ballot Processing Center Financial Services Licensing & Recording Main Office
  2000 Lakeridge Dr. SW
Bldg. 1 Rm. 118
Olympia, WA 98502

Phone: 360.786.5408
2905 29th Ave. SW, Ste. E,F
Tumwater, WA 98512

Phone: 360.786.5408
Fax: 360.705.3518
929 Lakeridge Dr. SW, Rm. 226
Olympia, WA 98502

Phone: 360.786.5402
Fax: 360.357.2481
2000 Lakeridge Dr. SW
Bldg. 1 Rm. 106
Olympia, WA 98502

Licensing: 360.786.5406
Recording: 360.786.5405
Admin: 360.786.5224
Fax: 360.786.5223
TTY: 360.754.2933