Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

   John Tennis
   360-709-3073

Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices

County Commissioners:
Cathy Wolfe
District One
Sandra Romero
District Two
Bud Blake
District Three

Tuesday, September 01, 2015
Join a Free Septic Sense Workshop in September

Thursday, August 27, 2015
Sept 2 Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Monday, August 24, 2015
County Transportation Benefit District Website Now Online

Monday, August 24, 2015
Credit Rating Good News for Thurston County

Friday, August 21, 2015
Volunteers Wanted to Help Reduce, Reuse and Recycle

Thursday, August 20, 2015
Honoring New Citizens, A Special Naturalization Ceremony

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Thurston County Certifies Primary Election Results

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Lot Draw for Top Ballot Placement for Tenino Mayor Candidates

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Comments on New Deschutes Flood Map Due Oct 15

Friday, August 14, 2015
Join the Healthy Homes Volunteer Program Starting Sept 15

Thursday, August 06, 2015
More than 26,000 Visitors Beat the Heat at the 2015 Thurston County Fair

Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Auditor Seeks Against Committee Members for November Ballot Measures

Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Volunteers at Farmers Markets Share Tools to Waste Less Food

Monday, August 03, 2015
Auditors Office Urges Voters No Fictitious Ballot Names

Friday, July 31, 2015
Public Invited to Comment on Revisions to the County Emergency Plan

Friday, July 31, 2015
Join Us for the Final Two Days at the Thurston County Fair

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Friday is Military Appreciation Day at the Fair

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Reminder, Primary Election Is Tuesday, Aug 4

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Thursday is Kids Day at the Fair

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Wolfe Will Not Seek Re election to County Commission in 2016

Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Thurston County Fair Opens Wednesday

Monday, July 27, 2015
Submit Permit Applications by Aug 3 for Gopher Reviews This Season

Monday, July 27, 2015
Last Call for Discount Carnival Armbands

Monday, July 27, 2015
The Really Big One Is Coming, Be Prepared Not Scared

Friday, July 24, 2015
July 28 Boundary Review Board Meeting Canceled

Thursday, July 23, 2015
Last Call for Open Class Foods, Art, Hobbies and Crafts

Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Fun Filled Entertainment and Events at the Thurston County Fair

Tuesday, July 21, 2015
County Commissioners Honor Departing JBLM Base Commanders

Monday, July 20, 2015
One Week Left for Fair Pre Sale Discounts

Monday, July 20, 2015
Train Trestle Work Will Close Rainier Road July 23 and 30

Friday, July 17, 2015
Logic and Accuracy Test for the Aug 4 Primary Election

Friday, July 17, 2015
AutoMARK Machine Comes to Olympia, Yelm Ahead of Aug 4 Election

Friday, July 17, 2015
Lacey Dates for AutoMARK Ballot Machine Canceled

Thursday, July 16, 2015
First Fair Contest Due Dates Approaching Fast

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Auditors Office Urges Voters Against Fictitious Write ins

Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Ballots Mailed for Primary Election

Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Calling All Open Class Home Arts, Hobbies and Crafts Entries

Monday, July 13, 2015
Calling All Open Class Baking, Beverages and Preserves

Monday, July 13, 2015
THURSTON COUNTY ACCEPTING GRANT APPLICATIONS FOR HISTORIC PRESERVATION

Friday, July 10, 2015
Motel ReOpens after Closure for Legionnaires Disease

Friday, July 10, 2015
Boston Harbor Water Utility Back to Normal

Friday, July 10, 2015
New Radio Ad Launches for Waste Less Food Campaign

Wednesday, July 08, 2015
Planning Commission Public Hearing July 15

Wednesday, July 08, 2015
Steve Largent Says Be a Team Player and Vote

Monday, July 06, 2015
Buy County Fair Passes Now and Save

Thursday, July 02, 2015
Motel Voluntarily Closes due to Legionnaires Disease

Thursday, July 02, 2015
Lock Down Drills Impact Thurston County Facilities

Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Thurston Commissioners May Adopt Revisions to Marijuana Ordinance

Wednesday, July 01, 2015
100 YEAR OLD HOUSE ADDED TO HISTORIC REGISTER

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Tips to Help Defend Against Wildfires This Season

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Voter Registration Deadlines for Aug 4 Primary Election

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Summer Fun is Heating Up with Thurston County 4H Programs

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Boston Harbor Water Utility Users Asked to Conserve Water

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Thurston County Receives Federal Transportation Grant

Monday, June 29, 2015
Thurston County Offices Closed July 3 for Federal Holiday

Monday, June 29, 2015
Calling All Vendors for 2015 Thurston County Fair

Friday, June 26, 2015
County Health Department Investigating Two Cases of Legionnaires Disease

Friday, June 26, 2015
Animal Entries for Thurston County Fair Due July 1

Friday, June 26, 2015
Cooling Centers Open to Help Beat Record Heat

Friday, June 26, 2015
Thurston County Transportation Benefit District Board Holds First Meeting

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Apply for Temporary Fair Jobs by July 17

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Countys Public Safety Leaders Urge Safe and Sane 4th of July

Tuesday, June 23, 2015
County Issues Burn Ban Starting June 23

Monday, June 22, 2015
July 1 Planning Commission Canceled

Monday, June 22, 2015
Exhibitor Guide for 2015 Thurston County Fair Now Online

Friday, June 19, 2015
New Survey Now Online to Help Businesses Reduce Waste

Friday, June 19, 2015
Military and Overseas Ballots Mailed for Primary Election

Friday, June 19, 2015
Chehalis Western Trail Closure Begins Today

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
County Public Health Director Honored as 2015 Health Care Champion

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
June 23 Boundary Review Board Meeting Canceled

Monday, June 15, 2015
Notice of Special Thurston Commissioners Public Hearing

Friday, June 12, 2015
Railroad Trestle Construction Causes Closure of Trail Section

Thursday, June 11, 2015
County Implements US Fish and Wildlife Gopher Review Process for 2015 Building Permits

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
June 14 Open House on Disaster Preparedness for Animals

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Algae Advisory Lifted for Lawrence Lake

Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Got Flood Insurance, See New Deschutes Flood Map at June 9 Open House

Monday, June 01, 2015
Thurston County Connection is on line

Thursday, May 28, 2015
Apply for WIN Youth Service Projects by June 15

Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Algae Advisory Posted for Lawrence Lake Near Yelm

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
County Offices Closed May 25 for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Boundary Review Board Meeting Moved to May 26

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Special Three Day Filing Period for Positions without Candidates

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
New Deschutes Flood Map Introduced at June 9 Open House

Monday, May 18, 2015
Candidate Filing Week Summary

Friday, May 15, 2015
Get Water Wise Garden Tips at Naturescaping Class May 30

Friday, May 15, 2015
Boundary Review Board Special Meeting on May 21

Friday, May 15, 2015
May 20 Planning Commission Canceled

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Thurston Countys Storm and Surface Water Advisory Board seeks Four New Members

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Candidate Filing Week Update

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Thurston County Certifies April 2015 Special Election

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Volunteers Needed for August Ballot Measure For and Against Statements

Friday, May 08, 2015
FreshPaper Partners Again with County Waste Less Food Campaign

Friday, May 08, 2015
Join Dive into Your Neighborhood Tour May 16

Thursday, May 07, 2015
County Begins Update of Solid Waste Plan at May 14 Meeting

Thursday, May 07, 2015
Canvassing Board Meetings May 11 and 12

Friday, May 01, 2015
Prairie Appreciation Day at Glacial Heritage Preserve

Thursday, April 30, 2015
Call for Applicants for Thurston County Planning Commission

Thursday, April 30, 2015
Come to Secondhand Safari This Saturday

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
May 6 Planning Commission Canceled

Thursday, April 23, 2015
Clean Out the Clutter This Weekend for Secondhand Safari May 2

Thursday, April 23, 2015
Call for Applications for County Boards and Commissions

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Faith Communities Disaster Planning Workshop Apr 27

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Remember to Vote by Apr 28 in Tumwater

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Commissioners Honor Local Environmental Heroes at Earth Day Event

Monday, April 20, 2015
Property Tax Payments Due April 30th

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Get Green This Season with Secondhand Safari May 2

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Thurston County Veterans Advisory Board Meets Apr 20

Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Get the Scoop on Wasting Less Food with Documentary Premiere on MSNBC

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
4 H Spring Clover Campaign starts April 22

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
April Is Child Abuse Prevention Month in Thurston County

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Thurston Countys Agriculture Advisory Committee seeks three new members

Monday, April 13, 2015
Public Invited to Observe April 28 Ballot Processing

Friday, April 10, 2015
Logic and Accuracy Test for Apr 28 Special Election

Thursday, April 09, 2015
Apr 15 Planning Commission Canceled

Tuesday, April 07, 2015
Ballots Mailed Wednesday for Apr 28 Tumwater Election

Monday, April 06, 2015
All Vessel Registrations Expire Annually on June 30

Monday, April 06, 2015
Take the Peanut Butter Challenge

Wednesday, April 01, 2015
Treatment Sales Tax Advisory Committee Members Appointed

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Apr 7 Public Hearing on Extending Marijuana Regulations

Friday, March 27, 2015
Military and Overseas Ballots Mailed for Apr 28 Election

Thursday, March 26, 2015
Thurston County Moves Up to Eighth Healthiest in State

Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Voter Registration Deadlines for Tumwater Voters

Thursday, March 19, 2015
Support the Thurston County Fair at Mar 21 Fundraiser

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Thurston Commissioners Approve Rainier Water Franchise

Friday, March 13, 2015
Oak Preserve Hearing March 23

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Planning Commission Public Hearing Mar 18

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Turn Your Spring Cleaning into Cash at Secondhand Safari

Thursday, March 12, 2015
High Acidity Levels Impact Ground Mound Sewer Plant

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Fair Foundation Dinner and Auction Mar 21

Thursday, March 05, 2015
Comment Period Extended on Enforcement Code Legislation

Tuesday, March 03, 2015
Thurston County Connection is on line

Monday, March 02, 2015
Understanding Food Expiration Dates Can Save You Money

Monday, March 02, 2015
Join Stream Team Mar 7 for Tree Planting Party

Monday, March 02, 2015
Thurston County Elections to Hold Candidate Workshop

Friday, February 27, 2015
HazoHouse Now Open Seven Days a Week

Thursday, February 26, 2015
Treatment Sales Tax Advisory Committee Applications

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Public Invited to Attend Voter Accessibility Meeting

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
February 2015 Special Election Certified by County

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Mar 3 Hearing for New Land Use Enforcement Code

Thursday, February 19, 2015
Results of Plastic Bag Ban Feedback Survey Now Available

Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Canvassing Board Meeting on Feb 18 Canceled

Thursday, February 12, 2015
2015 Property Tax Statements In the Mail

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
County Offices Closed Feb 16 for Presidents Day

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Public Invited to Observe Special Election Canvassing Board Meetings

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Grants Available for Substance Abuse and Mental Health Programs

Monday, February 09, 2015
Heavy Rain Closes Roads in South County

Monday, February 09, 2015
February 2015 Special Election Random Audit Check

Thursday, February 05, 2015
County Awarded Half Million in Transportation Safety Grants

Thursday, February 05, 2015
Remember to Vote Feb 10

Tuesday, February 03, 2015
2015 Countywide Homeless Census a Success

Friday, January 30, 2015
Federal Assistance Available for Early January Storm Damage

Friday, January 30, 2015
Agreement Clears the Way for Thurston Jail Occupancy

Thursday, January 29, 2015
Sheriff and Thurston Commissioners Reach Agreement to Open the ARC

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Get Water Wise Garden Tips at Naturescaping Classes Feb 5 and Mar 5

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Commissioners Release Statements on Ongoing ARC Talks

Friday, January 23, 2015
One Week until Annual Countywide Homeless Census

Friday, January 23, 2015
Special Joint Meeting of Thurston Area Planning Commissions Jan 29

Friday, January 23, 2015
Help Stop the Spread of Diseases in Washington, Get Vaccinated

Friday, January 23, 2015
Logic and Accuracy Test for Feb 10 Special Election

Thursday, January 22, 2015
Thurston County Veterans Advisory Board Meets January 26

Thursday, January 22, 2015
Voters with Disabilities Can Use AutoMARK in Yelm and Tenino Jan 29

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Ballots Now Available for Feb 10 Election

Friday, January 16, 2015
Potential Landslide in the Lacey Area

Friday, January 16, 2015
January 21 County Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
County Offices Closed Jan 19 for Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Take the Waste Less Food Campaign Survey

Tuesday, January 13, 2015
County Moves Toward New System for Clerk and Superior Court

Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Volunteers Needed for 2015 Homeless Census Jan 29 thru 31

Monday, January 12, 2015
Thurston County Sheriff and Commissioners Meet Regarding New Jail

Monday, January 12, 2015
Stream Team Martin Luther King Day Tree Planting at Woodland Creek

Thursday, January 08, 2015
Faith Communities Disaster Planning Workshop Jan 26

Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Military and Overseas Ballots and Information for the Feb 10 Special Election

Tuesday, January 06, 2015
Road Closure Updates for Jan 6

Monday, January 05, 2015
One County Road Reopens, One New Road Closure as Rain Eases

Monday, January 05, 2015
Jan 7 Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Monday, January 05, 2015
Voter Registration Deadlines for the February 10, 2015 Special Election

Monday, January 05, 2015
Heavy Rain Closes Three South Thurston County Roads