Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officers:

   John Tennis
   360-709-3073

   Meghan Porter
   360-867-2097

Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices

County Commissioners:
Cathy Wolfe
District One
Sandra Romero
District Two
Bud Blake
District Three

Monday, August 22, 2016
Culvert Replacement and Road Reconstruction Project to Start on Tilley Rd

Thursday, August 18, 2016
Beat the Heat with Safety in Mind

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Dedication Ceremonies set for Mental Health Triage Center

Friday, August 12, 2016
More than 30,000 visitors attended the 2016 Thurston County Fair

Friday, August 12, 2016
Public Invited to Comment on Proposed Vehicle Fee

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Thurston County Planning Commission Considering Changes to Development Standards for Urban Growth Areas

Friday, August 05, 2016
Thurston County Offices to Close for a Short Fire Drill

Monday, August 01, 2016
County Returns to Critical Areas Ordinance for 2016 Gopher Review Process

Monday, August 01, 2016
Thurston County Fair Opens Wednesday

Friday, July 29, 2016
Fun Filled Entertainment and Events at the Thurston County Fair

Monday, July 25, 2016
Highway 99 Paving Project Complete

Thursday, July 21, 2016
First Impressions Clothing Closet, Clothing Drive

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Hearing set on Thurston County Transportation Funding Proposal

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Hearing set on Thurston County Transportation Funding Proposal

Friday, July 15, 2016
Public Hearing on Applications for Thurston County Open Space Program

Thursday, July 14, 2016
Calling All Open Class Home Arts, Hobbies, and Crafts Entries

Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Calling All Open Class Baking, Beverages, and Preserves

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Section of Recreational Transportation Trail to Close Temporarily

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
CORRECTION, Buy Fair Passes Now and Save

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
THURSTON COUNTY ACCEPTING GRANT APPLICATIONS FOR HISTORIC PRESERVATION

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
County Releases Early Progress Report for 2016 Gopher Review Season

Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Shellfish Advisory Lifted for Squaxin Passage and Boston Harbor

Thursday, July 07, 2016
Buy Fair Passes Now and Save

Tuesday, July 05, 2016
Apply for Temporary Fair Jobs by July 17

Thursday, June 30, 2016
PUBLIC HEARING TO AMEND SECTIONS OF TITLE 25 IMPACT FEES

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Thurston County Receives Clean Audit from the State

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Calling All Vendors for 2016 Thurston County Fair

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Animal Entries for Thurston County Fair Due July 1

Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Thurston County Offices Closed July 4 for Federal Holiday

Monday, June 27, 2016
Shellfish Biotoxin Closure in Thurston County Expands

Friday, June 24, 2016
County Releases Draft of Stormwater Manual for Public Comment

Friday, June 17, 2016
Public Hearing Scheduled for Changes to Fireworks Permitting

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Thurston County Mental Health Court Celebrates 10 Years

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Biotoxin Closure in Budd Inlet Expands to Surrounding Areas

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Help available to those experiencing trauma

Friday, June 10, 2016
Thurston County Surplus Items for Sale on the Web

Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Thurston County Commissioners Award Treatment Sales Tax Funds

Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Thurston Countys Electronic Citizen Newsletter is Ready to Read

Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Thurston County Considering Low Impact Development Standards

Friday, June 03, 2016
Commissioners Name Interim County Manager

Thursday, June 02, 2016
Septic Management Plan Hearing Scheduled

Thursday, June 02, 2016
Thurston County Surplus Items for Sale on the Web

Wednesday, June 01, 2016
Thurston County Gopher Review Season Begins Today

Thursday, May 26, 2016
County Offices Closed May 30 for Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Investments made to Address Essential Community Needs

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Thurston County 4H Summer 4Kids

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Paving Project Set for Heavily Used Thurston County Roadway

Friday, May 13, 2016
25th Annual Great Plants at Great Prices Plant Sale (Rain or Shine)

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Thurston County Needs Citizen Volunteers for Special Service

Monday, May 09, 2016
Thurston County Seeks Help in Real Estate Transactions

Friday, May 06, 2016
Pattison Lake Still Under Toxic Algae Advisory

Thursday, May 05, 2016
Thurston County Businesses Invited to take Survey on Plastic Bag Ban

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Faith Communities Disaster Planning Workshop May 9

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Thurston County Ranks Seventh Healthiest in State

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Thurston Commissioners Recognize County Volunteers

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Property Tax Payments Due April 30th

Monday, April 11, 2016
Lock Down Drills Impact Thurston County Facilities

Friday, April 08, 2016
Citizen Committee Reviews Potential County Courthouse Financing Solutions

Thursday, April 07, 2016
Toxic Algae Advisories in effect for Long Lake and Pattison Lake

Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Grant Program Benefits the Mentally Ill and Chemically Dependent

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Animal Response Coalition Planning Workshop April 3

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Rail Crossing Projects Will Cause Traffic Impacts in Thurston County

Monday, March 28, 2016
Thurston County to Host Free Stormwater Pond Maintenance Workshop

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
2016 Thurston County Homeless Census Numbers Released

Friday, March 18, 2016
Thurston County Road Fully Open After Partial Lane Closure

Friday, March 18, 2016
County Releases Information on 2016 Gopher Review Season

Thursday, March 17, 2016
Public Hearing On Critical Areas Ordinance Revisions

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
High Water Causes More Lane Restrictions in Thurston County

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Thurston County Moves to Improve Section of Puget Sound Shoreline

Monday, March 14, 2016
March 22 Public Hearing on Urban Growth Area Zoning Code Update

Friday, March 11, 2016
Incessant Rain Causes Temporary Lane Restrictions on Thurston County Roadway

Wednesday, March 09, 2016
High Groundwater Advisory for Salmon Creek Basin

Tuesday, March 08, 2016
Traffic and Safety Work to Begin Soon at Thurston County WARC

Friday, March 04, 2016
Thurston County Citizen Newsletter is On Line

Wednesday, March 02, 2016
Volunteers Sought for New Behavioral Health Organization Committee

Monday, February 22, 2016
High School Transition and Resource Fair for Students with Developmental Disabilities

Friday, February 19, 2016
Thurston Commissioners Seek Volunteers to Serve the County

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Thurston County Solid Waste Launches Clothing Recycling Campaign

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Thurston and Pierce County Leaders Choose Legislative Appointee

Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Thurston County Offices Closed February 15 for Presidents Day

Friday, February 05, 2016
Access to Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services to get Easier

Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Public Encouraged to find out about Countys Transportation Benefit

Wednesday, February 03, 2016
Septic Management Plan Updates Affect Septic Owners Countywide

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Commissioners Approve Waste and Recovery Center Road Project

Monday, January 25, 2016
FEBRUARY 17, PUBLIC HEARING ON MARIJUANA REGULATIONS

Thursday, January 14, 2016
County Offices Closed January 18 for Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Thurston County Medic One and Emergency Management Official Retires

Tuesday, January 05, 2016
Public Encouraged to Attend an Open House Regarding Mullen Road Project

Tuesday, January 05, 2016
Thurston County Historic Commission Awards 2016 Preservation Grants

Monday, January 04, 2016
January 6 Planning Commission Meeting Canceled