OAC Attorneys and Staff

image2Daryl Rodrigues
Daryl Rodrigues is Director of the Thurston County Office of Assigned Counsel (OAC). He served as Public Defender for the Colville Confederated Tribes prior to appointment in Thurston County. Born in the U.K. Daryl moved to the U.S. in 1980. Before law school he worked as Designated Mental Health Professional in several Washington counties. He currently serves on the WSBA Council on Public Defense, is president elect for the Washington Defender Association and was appointed by Chief Justice Madsen to serve on the Washington State Supreme Court's Capital Qualifications Committee. Daryl has a B.A. and M.A. in Psychology from Seattle University, a J.D. from Gonzaga University School of Law and an M.B.A. from Whitworth University. Daryl is also an active collaborator with other Criminal Justice policymakers in Thurston County's Innovative Justice Initiative.


 Contact OAC staff by e-mail by clicking on the names below, or by phone at (360) 754-4897

Daryl Rodrigues, Director

Superior Court

Patrick O'Connor, Lead Attorney

Major Crimes Unit:
John Hansen
Larry Jefferson
Patrick O'Connor
Jim Shackleton

Felony Unit:
Christian Cabrera
Phil Griffith - Drug Court
Sara Hixson - Drug Court
Eric Pilon
Andrew Yi

Paula Howell, Legal Assistant
Tracy Sims, Paralegal
Dawn Ward, Legal Assistant

District Court

Alex Frix, Lead Attorney

Misdemeanor Unit:
Phillip Sung-Ho Kim
Alyssa Pomponio - Mental Health Court
Luke Swinney

Thyda Davis, Legal Assistant
Liezl Mondoc, Legal Assistant

Family and Juvenile Court

Sharonda Amamilo, Lead Attorney

Juvenile Unit:
Robyn Martin

Dependency Unit:
Sharonda Amamilo

Lupe Hernandez, Legal Assistant
Pam Hipp, Paralegal