Auditor Home Elections Financial Services Licensing Recording Search Our Site Contact Us Locate Us Return to Thurston County
Thurston County Elections  
Primary Election August 18, 2009 Online Local Voters' Pamphlet
Audio Version Audio Version
All ballots MUST be postmarked or dropped off by 8:00 pm on Election Day, August 18, 2009
Table of Contents
    Letter from the Auditor
    Participating Jurisdictions
    Your Comments Count!
    24-Hour Ballot Drop Box Locations
    Why Didn't I Get a Ballot?
    Sample Ballot
    Candidate/Issue Statement Disclaimer
    Your Signature Matters!
    Email Ballot Program
    Accessibility Voting Locations
    Replacement Ballot Information
    Introduction to Measure Statements
    Are You Ready To Vote? & Voter Qualifications
Candidate Statements
  Thurston County Commissioner, District No. 3
Patrick Beehler Patrick Beehler
(Prefers Republican Party)
Dan Venable Dan Venable
(Prefers Democratic Party)
Karen L. Valenzuela Karen L. Valenzuela
(Prefers Domocratic Party)
  Port of Olympia, Port Commissioner, District No. 3
Dave Peeler Dave Peeler
Will Stakelin Will Stakelin
Jeff Davis Jeff Davis

Cities and Towns

City of Olympia, City Council Position No. 4

Karen Veldheer Karen Veldheer
Amy Tousley Amy Tousley
Karen Rogers Karen Rogers
  City of Olympia, City Council Position No. 5
Janine Gates Janine Gates
Stephen Buxbaum Stephen Buxbaum
Jeff Kingsbury Jeff Kingsbury
  City of Tumwater, Mayor
Justin Kover Justin Kover
Joan Cathey Joan Cathey
Neil A. McClanahan Neil A. McClanahan
David (Dave) Raatz David (Dave) Raatz
Pete Kmet Pete Kmet
Measure Information
    City of Yelm, Proposition No. 1


Yelm Fire District, Proposition No. 1
    Fire Protection District No. 4 (Rainier), Proposition No. 1


Fire Protection District No. 1 (Grand Mound-Rochester)
& Fire Protection District No. 11 (Littlerock), Proposition No. 1
    Fire Protection District No. 6 (East Olympia), Proposition No. 1

Ballots will begin arriving August 1, 2009. If you have not received your ballot by August 5, contact our office immediately.

Phone: (360) 786-5408     TTY: (360) 754-2933

Published by the Thurston County Auditor's Office

Back to Top